Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In

Committees: Public Information

Public Information/Publications Committee

The Public Information/ Publications Committee works closely with the Section Board and Executive Director to support utilities in communication with their customers as well as developing communications strategies to elected officials, regulators and others to enhance the water industry’s image.

In addition, the Committee assists with member communication strategies including the Section Newsletter, Texas H2O, the website, social media, the Conference Awards Booklet and other tools to keep members informed. The Committee also supports various training programs as needed including teleconferences and webcasts and all other forms of internal and external communications programs.

The Committee also organizes and judges various communications awards programs, including the Watermark Awards. The Watermark Awards for Communications Excellence are presented jointly by TAWWA and the Water Environment Association of Texas each year at the Texas Water Conference.

The committee includes utility and other public information professionals located throughout the State and works closely with AWWA to coordinate messages when appropriate.

For more information, contact Vanassa Joseph at 817-493-5122 or

Committee Chair
Vanassa L. Joseph
Section Executive Director
Mike Howe