Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In

Divisions: Water Conservation and Reuse

Water Conservation and Reuse Division

The goal of the Division is to encourage and help utilities adopt the best practices for water conservation and reuse, and to communicate to the public why water conservation is the most effective method to manage our precious resource.

Management of our available water resources through an integrated water resource plan that includes an appropriate mix of water conservation, reuse, and supply side conservation options are the key to sustainable water supplies in Texas.


The Water Conservation and Reuse Division also provides input on legislative matters through the Water Utility Council and the Legislative Committee. 


Areas of Responsibility include:

1. Communication, Education & Legislation
2. Planning, Evaluation & Research
3. Water Efficiency Programs & Technology

To facilitate the success of the Division and its work with utilities and the public, the Division is divided into three Committees, each with a separate Chair that are coordinated by the Division Chair. 


The three Committees are ConservationReuse and Alternative Water Supplies. Each committee has members with specific interests related to a committee, and/or broad interests in Conservation.


Because of the importance of Water Conservation and Reuse, the Texas Section allows non-member or members of partner associations participate with the Texas Section Water Conservation and Reuse Committee.  While we encourage non-members to join Texas AWWA, participation and access to our website can be granted upon request to non-members.

Contact Jennifer Nations at 979-764-6223 or for more information.


 State Water Plan  |  Water Conservation Advisory Council  |  Alliance for Water Efficiency |  AWWA Water Conservation & Reuse Community | WATER IQ


Recent Forum Activity
Reuse pricing
Posted by: Jennifer D. Nations, Thursday, September 19, 2013
Forum: General Discussion
 View All Forums »

Division Chair
Jennifer D. Nations
Section Executive Director
Mike Howe