Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In

Share |

TAWWA Scholarships

The scholarship application deadline has passed.

Since forming in 1971, The Texas Section AWWA has awarded nearly $500,000 in scholarships to members and their families. Funding for these scholarships come from Texas Section investments and contributions to the Texas Section Scholarship Program, as well as support from the Water Conservation License Plate.

Texas AWWA Scholarship Application 2019

The Alan Plummer Associates/TAWWA Environmental Scholarship awards a $3,000 scholarship to a student studying to become an engineer or scientist in the water environmental field.

Alan Plummer Associates/TAWWA Scholarship Application 2019

The One AWWA Operator Scholarship offers a $2,000 scholarship award that can be used for certification/licensure, two-year water related associate degree, technical school program, professional training program, books and manuals, and operator related conferences. The scholarship recipient also receives a one-year AWWA Operator membership.

One AWWA Operator Scholarship Application 2019

Learn more about the Texas Section AWWA Scholarship Program and how to donate, provide a legacy donation or purchase your Water Conservation License Plate below.

For more information about the Texas Water Scholarship Program, email Mike Howe, TAWWA Executive Director, at


The Texas Section AWWA is committed to the support of higher education through the Texas Section AWWA Scholarship Program.

The program is open to the children of Texas Section members or members who have returned to full time education. Scholarships are available to graduating high school seniors or students already enrolled in college or post graduate work.

You can support our Scholarship Program by purchasing your Water Conservation License Plate anytime during the year by purchasing your Water Conservation License Plate here.

The Scholarship Committee is chaired by:

Irazema Rojas, Desert Mountain Chapter, and members include:

  • Mark Gockowski – Capital Area Chapter
  • Mica Garza – Capital Area Chapter
  • Laurel Rowse – Coastal Bend Chapter
  • Jennifer Klidies – Coastal Bend Chapter
  • Sarah Guemez – Desert Mountain Chapter
  • Andrew McBride – North Texas Chapter
  • R. Canterbury – Rio Grande Chapter
  • Jaime Kypuros, Jr. – South Texas Chapter
  • Yongki Shim – Southeast Chapter
  • Nabeel Khan – Southeast Chapter

Conservation License Plate | Donate | Our Commitment to Education